Skip to content

Running Inclusive Events and Meetings [Virtual Member Training]

The Inclusion Committee is inviting all active volunteers and staff to join for a training to help you foster an even more welcoming, inclusive environment at your events and meetings. 

You will learn valuable skills and strategies for fostering respectful interaction and how to be more inclusive in your event planning and meeting facilitation. 

These skills will help you engage a wider range of people, bring about more productive meetings and allow you to be part of developing a more welcoming and inclusive environment for all at iMasons.

Testimonial: 

I was looking for a fresh perspective regarding DEI and your perspective was quite refreshing, simple, and honest. I noted your definitions of Diversity and Inclusion and shared them with the CCIM Institute. In addition. I have very helpful ideas on how to run a meeting and get everyone involved which include a full page of valuable notes that I will frequently refer to – before going into or running any new or recurring meetings. 

-Sharon Carz, CCIM Executive Vice President

Your Trainer: Inge Woudstra, Diversity and Inclusion Program Manager at iMasons. 

She brings 10+ years of experience working as an independent consultant and trainer in Diversity and Inclusion. Inge often works with leadership teams to create a strategy for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI), fostering comprehension and commitment to EDI. Additionally, she works with leaders and teams to drive behavioral transformation, facilitating the development of inclusive habits within every team and individual. 

She has a particular interest in addressing systemic bias using process nudges that encourage inclusive behaviors. She is a specialist in inclusive talent management and her team was the winner of the Tech Talent Charger hackathon with a Best Practice resource on Inclusive Promotion (2021). 

Previously, Inge has over 15 years of experience working in executive development, process design and change management in large organizations including Shell, Siemens, and Ashridge Business School. 

Inge is originally from The Netherlands and has lived and worked in India, the Middle Ease, Canada and Belgium. The last 15 years she has been living and working in the UK. 

Date: April 23, 2024
Session 1: 8:00-9:00am BST | 4:00-5:00pm Hong Kong
Session 2: 5:00-6:00pm BST | 12:00-1:00pm ET | 9:00-10:00am PT
Location: Zoom

Running Inclusive Events and Meetings - an iMasons Training

Name(Required)

Contact us

Please complete this form and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.